Member Search

Our Board of Directors

Physician Leaders

The Memphis Medical Society is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of the President, President-Elect, Vice President, Immediate Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, and nine Members-at-Large. Members-at-Large serve rotating three-year terms, while a representative of Resident members serves a one-year term. The Board oversees property, fiscal affairs, and staff management, while also coordinating the responsibilities of standing and ad hoc committees.


Board of Directors

Lisa S. Usdan, M.D.
Lisa S. Usdan, M.D. Immediate Past President
Dale Criner, M.D.
Dale Criner, M.D. President
Catherine Womack, M.D.
Catherine Womack, M.D. President-Elect
Walter Rayford, PhD, M.D.
Walter Rayford, PhD, M.D. Vice President & TMA Board
David L. Cannon, M.D.
David L. Cannon, M.D. Secretary
Christopher Jackson, M.D.
Christopher Jackson, M.D. Treasurer
Andrew Watson, M.D.
Andrew Watson, M.D. Current TMA President & MMS Past President
Directors-at-Large & Ex-Officio Members

Board of Directors

Melanie Woodall, M.D.
Melanie Woodall, M.D. Director-at-Large
Emily Coursey, MD
Emily Coursey, MD Director-at-Large
James Beaty, M.D.
James Beaty, M.D. Director-at-Large
James Wang, M.D.
James Wang, M.D. Director-at-Large
Perisco Wofford, M.D.
Perisco Wofford, M.D. Director-at-Large
Desiree Burroughs-Ray, M.D.
Desiree Burroughs-Ray, M.D. Director-at-Large & TMA Legislative Committee
Jessica Harrison, MHA, FACMPE
Jessica Harrison, MHA, FACMPE Mid-South MGMA President
Michelle Kitson, M.D.
Michelle Kitson, M.D. Bluff City Medical Society President
Kyle Smith, M.D.
Kyle Smith, M.D. Director-at-Large
George Flinn, M.D.
George Flinn, M.D. Director-at-Large
Advisory Members

Board of Directors

O. Lee Berkenstock, M.D.
O. Lee Berkenstock, M.D. TMA Past Chairman & Past MMS President
Jimmie Mancell, M.D.
Jimmie Mancell, M.D. MMF President & MMS Past President
Chris Fleming, M.D.
Chris Fleming, M.D. Past TMA President
James Ensor, M.D.
James Ensor, M.D. Former TMA Board Member & Past MMS President
Wiley Robinson, M.D.
Wiley Robinson, M.D. TMA Past President
Autry Parker, M.D.
Autry Parker, M.D. MMS Past President
Keith Anderson, M.D.
Keith Anderson, M.D. MMS Past President
Chris Pokabla, M.D.
Chris Pokabla, M.D. Past President